The PADI OWSI (Open Water Scuba Instructor) course is the second part of the IDC and the essential step to becoming a PADI instructor. Here, the teaching skills are further expanded and refined. New themes are added. You will gradually get to know the entire PADI system and get a lot of information about linking courses, risk management and the marketing of diving. After completing the OWSI portion of the IDC, you are perfectly prepared for a successful participation in the PADI Instructor Examination (IE).

As a PADI OWSI, you are entitled to train PADI courses from taster diving to divemaster. You can also teach and breveze the special course “Tarking to Perfection” and the AWARE PRograms. And many more special PADI Instructor courses are open to you as an Open Water cuba instructor.

Duration: 5 days.

To participate in the PADI OWSI course you need

  • PADI Guide to Teaching
  • PADI Instructor Manual, latest edition
  • Aquatic Cue Cards for OWD Confined Water and Open Water
  • Special course elaborations “Targeting to Perfection” and “Project Aware”
  • OWD Manual, Adventures in Diving Manual, DM-Manual, OWD Quizzes & Exams, Final Check Rescue Diver, Final Check Divemaster
  • Aquatic Cue Cards for OWD Confined Water and Open Water and Rescue Diver

Prerequisites for participating in the PADI OWSI course:
Min.18 Years, Assistant Instructor with current membership, proof of HLW training no older than one year (e.g. ERA), current medical certificate, own equipment. Warning: To participate in the exam, the candidate must be certified as an EFA instructor. Look for the package deals.

Duration: 5 days (+ 2 days exam)

PADI Divemaster

Course:

PADI Open Water Scuba Instructor Course

600.00

Plus. Materials and PADI fees

Current prices for price packages, PADI fees and PADI materials can be found here.

Der PADI OWSI (Open Water Scuba Instructor)-Kurs ist der zweite Teil des IDC und der wesentliche Schritt zum PADI Tauchlehrer. Hier werden die Unterrichtsfertigkeiten weiter ausgebaut und verfeinert. Neue Themen kommen hinzu. Du lernst nach und nach das gesamte PADI System kennen und erhältst viele Informationen zur Verknüpfung von Kursen, Risikomanagement und dem Marketing des Tauchens. Nach der Beendigung des OWSI-Teils des IDC bist Du perfekt auf eine erfolgreiche Teilnahme an der PADI Instructor Examination (IE) vorbereitet.

Als PADI OWSI bist Du berechtigt, PADI-Kurse vom Schnuppertauchen bis hin zum Divemaster auszubilden. Außerdem darfst du den Spezialkurs „Tarierung in Perfektion“ und die AWARE-PRogramme unterrichten und brevetieren. Und viele weitere PADI Instructor-Spezialkurse stehen Dir als Open Water-Scuba-Inbstructor offen.

Kursdauer: 5 Tage.

Für die Teilnahme am PADI OWSI-Kurs benötigst Du

  • PADI Guide to Teaching
  • PADI Instructor Manual, aktuellste Ausgabe
  • Aquatic Cue Cards für OWD Confined Water und Freiwasser
  • Spezialkursausarbeitungen „Tarierung in Perfektion“ und „Project Aware“
  • OWD Manual, Adventures in Diving Manual, DM-Manual, OWD Quizzes & Exams, Abschlußprüfung Rescue Diver, Abschlußprüfung Divemaster
  • Aquatic Cue Cards für OWD Confined Water und Freiwasser und Rescue Diver

Voraussetzungen zur Teilnahme am PADI OWSI-Kurs:
Min.18 Jahre, Assistant Instructor mit aktueller Mitgliedschaft, Nachweis über eine HLW-Ausbildung nicht älter als ein Jahr (z. B: EFR), aktuelles ärztliches Attest, eigenes Equipment. Achtung: zur Teilnahme an der Prüfung muss der Kandidat als EFR-Instructor zertifiziert sein. Schau nach den Paket-Angeboten.

Kursdauer: 5 Tage (+ 2 Tage Prüfung)

PADI Divemaster

Kurspreis:

PADI Open Water Scuba Instructor-Kurs

600,00 €

zzgl. Materialien und PADI-Gebühren

Aktuelle Preise für Kurs-Pakete, PADI-Gebühren und PADI-Materialien findest Du hier.

 

Werde PADI OWSI und teile Deine Leidenschaft mit Deinen Schülern!

Mach den Schritt zum Open Water Scuba Instructor. Werde PADI Sporttauchlehrer!